Somethings to Think About

 

“There’s a time when a woman needs to fight, and a time when she needs to accept that her destiny is lost…I live a simple life, I am nothing special, just a common woman with common thoughts, and I’ve led a common life. There are no monuments dedicated to me and my name will soon be forgotten. But in one respect I have succeeded as gloriously as anyone who’s ever lived: I’ve loved another with all my heart and soul; and to me, this has always been enough.”

I question the reason for existence only when alone & feeling down, pondering a God that loves to be cruel, or a cruel universe without one. Death is likely the final ending – so its best to live life to the fullest, no matter the bruises you get along the way!

 

“Don’t indulge your ego at the expense of your soul”

Chef EdieM

